Monday Inspiration

Standard

make no comparisons

Image Source

As my intention for this year’s goals are to encourage growing, not just coping, this article really spoke to me.  Falling behind last week had me doubting myself and my decision to try to make all of this happen.  Maybe I should have gone smaller.  Maybe I made goals too big.  So when I read “If I let that feeling take hold too strongly, I’ll start imagining friends and colleagues critiquing my skills or thinking poorly of my work.  This inevitably causes nothing but an overwhelming, unrelenting fear that puts me right back in that school bus seat:  hoodie pulled up, frozen and hiding from the world.”  As I read, I felt inspired to press forward, stop doubting, and get back to work.  I hope you’ll take the time to read this powerful article over at Darling Magazine.  

The Discipline of Discomfort

Leave a Reply

